Jack Black in Colonial Garb

Does this 1768 portrait of Paul Revere (painted by John Singleton Copley) not look just like Jack Black?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I mean, really–the resemblance is kind of eerie.

This entry was posted in Art, History and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jack Black in Colonial Garb

  1. Meri says:

    I was just sitting here doing my studying for my final exam, when I came upon the pic of Paul Revere in my book, and thought, this guy looks like Jack Black. Yeah, the resemblance IS kinda eerie. I wonder….

  2. Sara says:

    Yeah it’s very Eerie. Uncanny Even.

  3. Michelle says:

    I agree with Victoria and Meri. We just watched The Conspirator and went to the web page of The American Film Company, reviewed upcoming films and saw Paul Revere. Sure enough, I was convinced beyond a doubt that Jack Black looks so much like Paul. I insisted, though, my husband was not so sure. I had to prove it and hit Google for images of Jack and I found this photo, above, of Jack with his right hand in the same position as we see in this picture, above, of Paul’s hand. Hence, it was your blog page, Victoria!

    Wonder if Jack would be interested in the role…wonder if they would cast him.

Leave a Reply

